1. The Midlands Women’s Time Trial Series (Series) is open to any female cyclist who is at least 12 years of age.
  2. The Series registration fee is £10. This fee is non-refundable after the first event in the Series has taken place, whether or not the participant took part in that event.
  3. In order for a result to count for Series points, the participant must have signed up for the Series and paid the Series entry fee before that particular event starts.
  4. If a participant requests a start time from the event organiser that means that she is not riding with the rest of the Series participants (for example, before any Series participants start, after all Series participants have finished or in among male competitors if none of the other Series participants in the event are racing among male competitors), the Series organisers may exclude that result from the participant's Series points if they reasonably believe the participant has obtained an unfair advantage by racing at a different time.
  5. The Series usually comprises between five and eight events organised by clubs in the CTT Midlands District. If for any reason the organising club does not hold an event as planned, or if necessary for any other reason (for example, a postponement due to roadworks or bad weather), an alternative event may be selected by agreement with the same or another promoting club. Any change will be communicated to Series participants by email, through the Series website and the Facebook page.
  6. A number of competitions for individuals will be held based on the points scored in various categories in each event. There will also be a team competition. Each rider will automatically compete in all the competitions for which they are eligible. The details of the competitions can be found here.
  7. After each event, Series points will be awarded as follows. The first placed rider receives 100 points. The remaining riders score points in proportion to the number of riders that they have beaten. The formula for calculating a rider's points score is as follows: ((Number of people that are Series participants that you beat or equal + 1) ÷ (number of finishers that are Series participants)) x 100.   This is rounded to the nearest whole number.  
  8. Each rider’s three best points scores will be used to determine their final points in the overall competition, the fastest novice competition and the jersey classifications.
  9. In the event of a tie, the riders’ 4th best results will be used. In the event of the result still being a tie, the 5th best results will be used and so on.
  10. The most improved senior (adult aged below 40 at the start of the Series) and most improved vet (aged 40 or over at the start of the Series) competitions will be based on the rider’s 10 mile time trial time in the first event of the current Series (Series PB).  PBs on other events/courses will not count.  Points will be awarded after each event, with the rider with the greatest improvement on Series PB scoring 100, and the remainder of the points being allocated as described in rule 7. 
  11. The fastest novice competition points will be allocated as described in rule 7.
  12. For a 25 mile time trial (if the Series includes one), the points for most improved senior and most improved vet will be calculated as follows. On the most recent 10mile TT the rider has completed in the series, calculate the time between the fastest Series participant and the rider.  Multiply that difference by 2.5 (Baseline Time Difference).  Then calculate the time between the fastest Series participant in the 25mile TT and the rider (Event Time Difference). The improvement in time is the difference between the Baseline Time Difference and the Event Time Difference.  Points will be allocated as described in rule 7.
  13. The team competition will be based on the aggregate points of the best three riders in each club best three points scores (as used in the fastest rider competition). The team with the largest aggregate score will be the winning team.
  14. The winner of the overall fastest, most improved vet and most improved senior competitions will hold one of the Chris Goodfellow Memorial Bowls for one year. The winner of the novices' competition will hold the Phoenix Trophy for one year. The winners of the team competition will hold the Mayhew Trophy for one year.  Medals will be awarded to the first three riders in each of these four individual competitions and to the three riders in the winning team.  
  15. If a Series participant receives a time penalty for starting a Series event later than her allocated start time, the Series organisers will discount that time penalty in calculating the points allocations for that event, and for the Series overall.  This will not affect the result of the event, and any deduction from the event result will be at the discretion of the event organiser.